Combined Traditional Chinese Qigong Programs: Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive and Animal Forms Intensive with Eva Wong

Eva Wong

November 6–10, 2008

Tuition $390 + 4 nights

Register below to attend both the Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive and the Animal Forms Intensive.

The Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive is an intermediate giqong program that focuses on further strengthening the musculoskeletal system—tendons, bones, joints, muscles, ligaments, and spine. You will learn how to build musculoskeletal strength and endurance for the practice of the martial arts through the Eight Basic Wudang Warrior Qigong forms; how to regain tendon strength and elasticity, revitalize bone marrow, and build endurance by enhancing bone and tendon strength through the 12 Devas and Animals forms; and how to direct internal energy toward healing and enhancing the musculoskeletal system using the Immortals’ Guide to Self-Massage and Breath Regulation, and Red Phoenix Calisthenics.

This program is a prerequisite for the three other intensives Animal Forms, Breath Regulation, and Standing Qigong), and Traditional Chinese Qigong Level VI.

The Animal Forms Intensive: Many Daoist qigong forms are derived from observing the behavior of animals and understanding how animals preserve, collect, transform, circulate, and store internal energy. The ancient Chinese shamans were the first to practice the art of “becoming” an animal to embody the power of that animal. Daoist practitioners further developed the techniques of embodying animal energy as a means of enhancing health and longevity.

During this training, you will learn to embody the form and essences of the animals through Hua Tu’s Animal Forms, the Wudang Five Animal Forms, and selected forms from the 12 devas. You’ll also be introduced to a new Wudang Shan form, the Combined Five Animals. By the end of the workshop, you’ll have the skills to embody the essence of the bones of the tiger, the tendons of the leopard, the spine of the snake and the dragon, the ligaments of the monkey, the stamina of the bear, the generative energy of the deer, and the vital energy of the crane.

Prerequisite for either program: Traditional Chinese Qigong Levels V.

These programs are both prerequisites for Traditional Chinese Qigong Level VI, the Breath Regulation Intensive, and the Standing Qigong Intensive.

Eva Wong, author and translator of 13 books on the Taoist arts of health, meditation and qigong, is the 19th-generation lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism (Pre-celestial Limitless Gate School of Taoism) and 3rd-generation student of Wang Xiangzhai, founder of Yiquan martial arts and Zhangzhuan (standing qigong). She is offering these programs exclusively at Shambhala Centers.

Register below to attend both programs. To register for just one of the programs click on the program title:
Tendon-Changing and Marrow-Washing Intensive
Animal Forms Intensive

Eva Wong

Qigong- Eva Wong, author and translator of 13 books on the Taoist arts of health, meditation, and qigong, is the 19th generation lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism and 3rd generation student of Wang Xiangzhai, founder of the Yiquan martial arts and Zhangshuan (standing qigong).

Fengshui-  Eva Wong is a practitioner of several systems of traditional Chinese Fengshui, including Kanyu (land form), Xuankong (Flying Stars), Sanyuan (Three Periods), and Sanhe (Three Combinations). She consults in the Fengshui of residences, commercial enterprises, and spiritual practice centers worldwide. She is also the author of over 13 books on Taoism. Her Fengshui books are: Fengshui: The Ancient Wisdom of Harmonious Living for Modern Times and A Master Course in Fengshui.

Divination- Eva Wong is a lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism, a lineage that specializes in qigong as well as divination and the study of the I Ching. 

Program Details

Financial aid is available for this program.