Online home retreat self-care

ONLINE • Coming Home: A Self-Care Retreat

Heather Lindemann and Cole Schlam

May 30, 2020

12-4 pm PT | 1-5 pm MT | 2-6 pm CT | 3-7 pm ET

Suggested donation – $65.00

Immerse your body, breath, and spirit in this half-day home retreat to cultivate wellness, peace, and self-care. Join Cole Schlam and Heather Lindemann for a four-hour online journey to embody the heart of maitri  (loving-kindness) through gentle yoga, meditation, journaling, and self-care practices.

Price

This sweet home retreat is offered at a suggested donation of $65 per person. All are welcome, a donation is not required.

Props

For this home retreat you will need:

    • a journal
    • a yoga mat
    • 2 blankets (ideally of a similar size & thickness)
    • 2 pillows or bolsters
    • an eye covering (such as eye pillow or scarf)
    • 2 blocks (optional)

Presenters

Heather Lindemann

A student, teacher and seeker of yoga for almost two decades, Heather Lindemann, 500 E-RYT, is a skilled yoga teacher specifically in the modalities of restorative yoga, gentle yoga, vinyasa flow (all levels) and Yoga Nidra. Heather received her restorative yoga training with Judith Hansen Lasater and is a member of the Yoga, Body Image Coalition. She has also participated in intensives with Sally Kempton who she considers her primary meditation teacher.

Cole Schlam

Cole walks side-by-side all of us on this crazy, heart-filled journey and shares the tools she has learned along the way.  An E-RYT 500, Cole studies and teaches many forms of yoga including flow, yin, and slow flow.  Great influences on her teaching and practice include her main teacher, Janet Stone, the writings of Pema Chödrön and researcher-storyteller Brené Brown, trauma-informed yoga teachers such as Hala Khouri, and functional alignment and yin teacher, Bernie Clark.

Program Details

This online home retreat will be held via Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, a link to join will be sent to you via email.