FREE TALK • The Path of Service: An Online Insight Meditation Dharma Talk

David Chernikoff

July 30, 2021

2:00 - 3:00 pm MT

FREE DHARMA TALK

Compassionate action plays a central role in many of the great wisdom traditions. In this dharma talk, well-known Insight Meditation teacher David Chernikoff speaks to the notion of taking the path of service, as well as the joys and challenges of working to benefit living beings and our planet. 

Free Dharma Talk on Friday, July 30, 2021

Eastern Time Zone: 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Central Time Zone: 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Mountain Time Zone: 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Pacific Time Zone: 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Of course, you may join from any timezone.

Registration

Registration closes two hours before the start of the program.

Presenter

David Chernikoff

David Chernikoff began the study and practice of meditation in 1971 and started teaching insight meditation in 1988. His teaching has been influenced by senior teachers from the Insight Meditation Society and Spirit Rock, Tibetan teachers with whom he studied during a 3-year stay in Nepal, and spiritual guides from other contemplative traditions, most notably Ram Dass, Father Thomas Keating, Zen teacher Yvonne Rand, and Rabbi Zalman Schachter-Shalomi. David taught psychology and meditation for many years at Naropa University. He currently serves as one of the guiding teachers of the Insight Meditation Community of Colorado and has a private practice in Boulder, Colorado. David teaches retreats and workshops throughout the U.S. Learn more at www.davidchernikoff.com

Program Details

This is an online program that will be conducted on Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, a link to join the retreat will be sent to you via email.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please be sure to add "onlineteam@shambhalamountain.org" to your email address book, to ensure that these emails don't get blocked as spam.