ONLINE • Living the Full Catastrophe: MBSR Practices for a Pandemic

Janet Solyntjes

June 6, 2020

8:30am - 2:30pm PT | 9:30am - 3:30pm MT | 10:30am - 4:30pm CT | 11:30am - 5:30pm ET

Prices
  • $125.00 – Standard Tuition
  • $75.00 – "Hard Times" Tuition

This experiential online workshop will offer techniques for dealing with “the full catastrophe” in our lives and for cultivating our deepest potential for the ease of well-being. Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) is a well-recognized approach that has been shown to be effective in reducing stress, depression and anxiety; enhancing communication and health; fostering courage in difficult situations and supporting overall health. The day will include an introduction to the theory of Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction, guided instruction in mindfulness practices used in MBSR (body scan, sitting and walking meditation, mindful hatha yoga), and discussion of the benefits and applications of mindfulness in daily life.

Janet Solyntjes

Janet Solyntjes, MA, is a Certified Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) teacher and has been leading silent meditation retreats in the U.S. and internationally for over 25 years. She provides online study groups and individual mentoring to mindfulness teachers-in-training and has been on the faculty of Naropa University, the Center for Mindfulness, and the Engaged Mindfulness Institute.

Janet facilitates the annual donothing retreat for entrepreneurs and supports business leaders and teams in the integration of mindfulness into workplace settings.

Program Details

This virtual retreat will be conducted on Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, a link to join the retreat will be sent to you via email.