ONLINE • Meeting Challenges with an Open Heart

Janet Solyntjes

November 21, 2020

9:30 am - 12:30 pm MT

Prices
  • $50.00 – Subsidized Tuition
  • $75.00 – Standard Tuition
  • $100.00 – Supporting Tuition

What hinders our natural tendency to open and appreciate our lives?  Do we acknowledge that some of the obstacles and challenges to our happiness are often sourced in the mind?  Is there a way to train the mind and heart to remain open when life presents us with the unexpected or the unwanted?

In this three-hour program, the practice of compassionate abiding, as taught by Tibetan Buddhist nun Pema Chodron, will be incorporated into a morning of sitting meditation. There will also be time to reflect and discuss the everyday life of welcoming the unwelcome.

Schedule

Saturday, November 21

PT: 8:30 am – 11:30 am

MT: 9:30 am – 12:30 pm

CT: 10:30 am – 1:30 pm

ET: 11:30 am – 2:30 pm

Of course, you may join from any timezone.

Tiered Pricing & Scholarships

This program offers tiered pricing to accommodate most instances of financial need. If you would be unable to attend at the subsidized tuition rate, we do have scholarships available. Please apply here.  Applications will be accepted through Friday, November 13.

If you are able to register at the “Supporter” level, thank you for supporting the ability for others to attend this retreat.

Registration

Please click the “register now” button above to register. Registration will close 90 minutes before the beginning of the program.

Recording

This program will not be recorded.

Teacher

Janet Solyntjes

Janet Solyntjes, MA, is a Certified Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) teacher and has been leading silent meditation retreats in the U.S. and internationally for over 25 years. She provides online study groups and individual mentoring to mindfulness teachers-in-training and has been on the faculty of Naropa University, the Center for Mindfulness, and the Engaged Mindfulness Institute.

Janet facilitates the annual donothing retreat for entrepreneurs and supports business leaders and teams in the integration of mindfulness into workplace settings.

Program Details

This virtual retreat will be conducted on Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, a link to join the retreat will be sent to you via email.