ONLINE • Introduction to Mindfulness for Educators

Rona Wilensky

June 4, 2020

8am-11am PT | 9am-12pm MT | 10am-1pm CT | 11am-2pm ET 

Program Price - $30

This online workshop will support you in bringing a mindful presence to your personal life and professional work in schools. Rona will introduce a variety of mindfulness/attention practices that will help relieve your stress and provide you with tools for greater resiliency, emotional self-regulation, interpersonal awareness, and kindness. Participants will come away with an experiential understanding of mindfulness in practice.

Mindfulness for Educators is part of a global movement to bring research-based practices and mindsets to individuals and organizations interested in transformation.

Rona Wilensky

Rona Wilensky is Director of Mindfulness Programs and a senior faculty member for SMART in Education—a research-based mindfulness program for educators at PassageWorks Institute.  She has served on the Leadership Council of the Initiative on Contemplative Teaching and Learning at Garrison Institute and has helped plan and facilitate convenings on contemplative practice and social justice. She served as founding principal of New Vista High School in Boulder, Colorado from 1992 – 2009.

Program Details

This virtual retreat will be conducted on Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, you will receive an email with a link to join the retreat.