Town Hall: Rebuilding SMC after the Cameron Peak Fire

Michael Gayner

November 19, 2020

6 pm PT | 7 pm MT | 8 pm CT | 9 pm ET

FREE

On Saturday, September 26th, the Cameron Peak Fire reached Shambhala Mountain Center. Many of us are grieving for what was lost, while also turning towards the process of restoring and rebuilding. In addition to the updates regularly provided here on the Cameron Peak Fire Updates page, we are holding periodic Town Halls for the entire extended SMC community, so that we can answer your questions in a full and transparent manner.

Thank you for being part of this community, we are grateful for your caring. We look forward to gathering with you soon.

Event Platform

The Town Hall will be held on Zoom, where our capacity is limited to 500 seats.  Click the “register now” button above to save your seat. Registration will close at 5 pm MT on November 19th, two hours before the start of the event.

How to Submit Your Question

We encourage you to send in your questions ahead of time, using this form.  While everyone can send in questions in advance, those in the Zoom will also be able to ask questions that arise in real-time, so we encourage you to register as soon as possible to guarantee a seat.

Recording

In case you are not able to attend, this Town Hall will be recorded and made available to watch on our website, for a limited time.

Program Details

This virtual retreat will be conducted on Zoom. After registration, you will receive an email with simple instructions for downloading and using Zoom on your computer, laptop, or other device. At least 24 hours before the start time, another email will be sent with a link to join the Zoom event.