Traditional Chinese Qigong: Tendon-Changing & Marrow-Washing Intensive with Eva Wong

Eva Wong

June 2–3, 2011

Tuition $160 + 1 night

*For beginner’s Traditional Chinese Qigong: Levels I & II with Acharya Dale Asrael please click here


This intermediate qigong program focuses on further strengthening the musculoskeletal system—tendons, bones, joints, muscles, ligaments, and spine. We will learn how to build musculoskeletal strength and endurance for the practice of the martial arts through the Eight Basic Wudang Warrior Qigong forms; how to regain tendon strength and elasticity, revitalize bone marrow, and build endurance by enhancing bone and tendon strength through the 12 Devas and Animals forms; and how to direct internal energy toward healing and enhancing the musculoskeletal system using the Immortals’ Guide to Self-Massage and Breath Regulation, and Red Phoenix Calisthenics. This program is a prerequisite for the four other intensives (Animal Forms, Breath Regulation, Standing Qigong and Wudangshan Animals Long Form) and Traditional Chinese Qigong Level VI.Prerequisite: Traditional Chinese Qigong Levels I – VAttend this program as well as the Animal Forms retreat June 4-5 and receive a 10% tuition discount ($290 total + 3 nights lodging and meals). Click here to register for both programs.

Eva Wong, author and translator of 13 books on the Taoist arts of health, meditation, and qigong, is the 19th-generation lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism (Pre-celestial Limitless Gate School of Taoism)and 3rd-generation student of Wang Xiangzhai, founder of Yiquan martial arts and Zhangzhuan (standing qigong). She is offering these programs exclusively at Shambhala Centers.

Eva Wong

Qigong- Eva Wong, author and translator of 13 books on the Taoist arts of health, meditation, and qigong, is the 19th generation lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism and 3rd generation student of Wang Xiangzhai, founder of the Yiquan martial arts and Zhangshuan (standing qigong).

Fengshui-  Eva Wong is a practitioner of several systems of traditional Chinese Fengshui, including Kanyu (land form), Xuankong (Flying Stars), Sanyuan (Three Periods), and Sanhe (Three Combinations). She consults in the Fengshui of residences, commercial enterprises, and spiritual practice centers worldwide. She is also the author of over 13 books on Taoism. Her Fengshui books are: Fengshui: The Ancient Wisdom of Harmonious Living for Modern Times and A Master Course in Fengshui.

Divination- Eva Wong is a lineage carrier of Xiantianwujimen Taoism, a lineage that specializes in qigong as well as divination and the study of the I Ching. 

Program Details

Financial aid is available for this program.